Neon Trees Headline The Fillmore

Date: July 29, 2012
City: San Francisco, CA
Venue: The Fillmore
Artist: Neon Trees
Opening Act(s): Penguin Prison, JJAMS

Neon Trees

Neon Trees’ performance on the Bud Light Festival Stage at Live 105’s BFD was so impressive that I was compelled to see them again when I found out they were headlining The Fillmore.

Lead singer Tyler Glenn worked the stage and interacted with the sellout crowd. At one point he was on the speakers directly to my left. While they did not have their regular drummer, Elaine Bradley, with them (she had just had a baby) they sounded just as good as when I had seen them the month prior.

Since Neon Trees were headlining, they had a much longer set than when at BFD. They performed the songs we have all heard on the radio including “Mad Love” and “1983”. Tyler slowed things down with a performance of “Your Surrender” with just him and a piano. This got a girl behind me crazy! She kept moaning and groaning about how hot Tyler was.

The pre-encore song was “Animal”. The entire audience sang along. I can hear the “Oh oh I want some more” as I think about the show. Their final song of the night was “Everybody Talks” which was the most recent release at the time. It was another crowd pleaser.

It was a fun show and because it was sold out I got another poster to add to my collection.

Neon Trees (2)

This entry was posted in Concert Reviews and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

