Austin City Limits Festival 2012 Day 2

Date: October 13, 2012
City: Austin, TX
Venue: Zilker Park

Austin CIty Limits Festival 2012

ACL day 2 consisted of:

WHEELER BROTHERS – I enjoyed this Austin based quintet.

Wheeler Brothers

BOMBAY BICYCLE CLUB – Indie rock band from London. I saw a portion of their set at Lollapalooza and liked them so much I wanted to see them again.

Bombay Bicycle Club

RUFUS WAINWRIGHT – This singer-songwriter from New York blew me away! He came out and sang his first song with such passion and minimal musical accompaniment. His voice is spectacular.

Rufus Wainwright

THE ROOTS (aka Jimmy Fallon’s phenomenal house band) – This hip hop/neo soul band was fun and high energy.

GOTYE – Belgian-Australian singer-songwriter. I’m not a fan of “Somebody That I Used to Know”, but considering the song got so much radio play I wanted to see what else Gotye had to offer. He’s a bit mellower than what I usually listen to but there were a few songs that I enjoyed.

Due to the rainstorm that hit earlier in the evening, I was a bit uncomfortable in my wet clothes. Since I wasn’t interested in the night’s headliners I left the festival after Gotye.

This entry was posted in Austin City Limits Festival, Concert Reviews, Music Festivals and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

