Austin City Limits Festival 2012 Day 3

Date: October 14, 2012
City: Austin, TX
Venue: Zilker Park

Austin City Limits Festival 2012

I spent a good portion of day three checking out the vendor tents looking for the free stuff. The Honda Zone had a photo booth inside one of the cars; Waterloo Records had an autograph tent; there was a giant frame that you could take a picture in with the city skyline in the background and other activities. I did catch a few bands too.

THE BOXER REBELLION – I caught the last few songs of this London indie band’s set. I liked what little I saw and heard.

THE DUNWELLS – British folk rock band. Some of their stuff was too mellow for me, but overall I enjoyed their set.

The Dunwell

THE LUMINEERS – Folk rock band from Colorado

The Lumineers

The Lumineers were much more popular than the organizers had expected and were placed on a smaller stage. The crowd was massive and didn’t allow for any space to walk past the stage. If you wanted to go to a different stage you were out of luck. I couldn’t see anything but managed to get some shots by holding my camera up over my head. I liked what I had heard, just wish I could have seen their performance too.

The Red Hot Chili Peppers headlined the final night of ACL. Since I have seen them at least three times before I decided to call it a weekend and enjoy my last night in Austin. It was another great weekend of music. I wish I could live in festival world year round.

This entry was posted in Austin City Limits Festival, Concert Reviews, Music Festivals and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

