Linkin Park Never Disappoint

Date: January 10, 2014
City: Las Vegas, NV
Venue: The Joint
Artist: Linkin Park
Opening Act(s): Redlight King

Linkin Park

I love Linkin Park! I’ve been hooked every since “Hybrid Theory” hit the airwaves. Each album since has kept me coming back for more. As far as I’m concerned, they can do no wrong. I see them every time they come to the Bay Area, flew to New York to see their first US show in support of “Minutes to Midnight” at Bamboozle 2007, and to Los Angeles to see them headline KROQ Almost Acoustic Christmas in 2012. Flying to Vegas for this show was a no brainer and very appropriate for this to be my first show of 2014.

The show started with “Wake” which is a short intro song from their “Minutes to Midnight” album. They then went into “Given Up” which was my theme song when I lived in Los Angeles. I went crazy!

Linkin Park know how to work a stage. They have risers to stand on so that the fans in the back can see them and always make the fans feel like they are very important to them.

Their set list included a good mix of their new and older songs. They definitely know what will get their fans going.

• New Divide
• With You
• Somewhere I Belong
• Lies Greed Misery
• Empty Spaces
• When They Come for Me
• Waiting for the End
• Breaking the Habit
• Castle of Glass
• Leave Out All the Rest
• Shadow of the Day
• Iridescent
• Lost in the Echo
• Numb
• What I’ve Done
• Burn It Down
• In the End
• Bleed It Out

Their encore consisted of “Faint” and “One Step Closer”. Every Linkin Park show I’ve seen has always ended wit them performing their first major hit, “One Step Closer”. Linkin Park was amazing as always. I can’t wait for them to come to the Bay Area so I can see them again.

Redlight King opened the show. They were ok, but I was all about wanting to see Linkin Park so I was ready for them to be off stage after three songs. However, “Redemption” is the one song that stuck out for me.

This entry was posted in Concert Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

